Databases

Access

Given the user licences, staff members en students can only access a large part of this e-information using the AP-network or via https://e-campus.ap.be.

You can find an overview of all online databases and services on http://bibliotheek.ap.be/ or via the 'Libraries and databases' link on http://start.ap.be/en. Attention! The databases are only available if you are logged in to a computer in the conservatory or from home via https://e-campus.ap.be

Copyright limitations are imposed on these licences which must be respected by all users.

Databases music

. Oxford Music Online (Grove Music Online)
. JStor Music Collection
. Componisten.net
. The Oxford Reference Page about Music
. The Oxford Dictionary of Music
. The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Music
. The Oxford Companion to Music
. A Dictionary of Opera Characters
. The Grove Book of Opera Singers
. The Grove Book of Operas
. RILM - Abstracts of Music Literature
. RIPM - Two publication series. Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals with Full Text and European and North American Music Periodicals (Full Text), can only be consulted in the library of the Conservatory by students and staff.
. RIPM - Retrospective Index of Music Periodicals
. RISM - Répertoire International des Sources Musicales
. International Index to Performing Arts Full Text

Databases and website theatre

. International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance
. International Index to Performing Arts Full Text
. The Oxford Reference Page about Performing Arts
. The Oxford Companion to American Theatre
. The Oxford Companion to Shakespeare
. The Concise Oxford Companion to the Theatre
. An A-Z Guide to Shakespeare
. The Oxford Companion to Theatre and Performance
. The Oxford Dictionary of Plays

. Etcetera

Databases dance

. International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance
. The Oxford Reference Page about Performing Arts
. The Oxford Dictionary of Dance
. The International Encyclopedia of Dance
. The Oxford Companion to Theatre and Performance
. International Index to Performing Arts Full Text

General databases

. Oxford Reference Online Premium Collection
. Academic Search Premier
. Directory of Open Access Journals
. Overzicht elektronische publicaties via EBSCO A-to-Z
. Oxford Art Online
. International Bibliography of the History of Art / International Bibliography of Art
. Gemeinsamer Bibliotheksverbund . Google Scholar

Encyclopaedias

. Encyclopedia.com
. Wikipedia

. Encyclopaedia Britannica Online - Academic edition

Dictionaries

. Van Dale Hedendaags Nederlands Onlinewoordenboek
. Woordenlijst Nederlandse Taal - Officiële Spelling

General music sources

. American Musicological Society - Electronic Resources for Musicologists
. Music Resources from Sibelius Academy Helsinki
. Internet Resources for Music Scholars - Harvard University
. Zeno.org: online library with fulltext biographies of composers